Arsene Wenger is Manager of the Year

Last updated : 17 May 2004 By Chris Parry
Nic Gault, Barclaycard Awards Panel spokesperson said: "Arsene Wenger is a very worthy recipient of this accolade and has sent his team into the history books. Arsenal have played exciting, attacking football throughout the season and finishing it unbeaten is a feat that may not be repeated for another 100 years."

The awarded was decided by the Barclaycard Awards Panel, which includes representatives from football's governing bodies, the media and fans.