VIDEO: Louisville Batter Gets Called Strike 3 on HBP to Head Thanks to New College Baseball Rule

​In college baseball in 2019, a ​terrible pitch can turn into strike three, so long as you put your head into it. Literally. Yes, thanks to a new rule in place for the current NCAA campaign, it's the umpire's discretion as to whether or not a batter leans into a pitch, which could cause even a headshot to turn into the end of an at-bat, but not in the way the hitter (who just wore one) likely hoped. Check out what happened to one Louisville slugger in the clip below. Head shots are now strikes...
Source : 90min

Source: 90min