Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 1936/1937

Results of games featuring Manchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 9 4 29 26
Away 21 2 3 16 26 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 12 20 55 78
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1936 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1936 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1936 Derby County A League L 4-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1936 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1936 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1936 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1936 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1936 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1936 Brentford A League L 0-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1936 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1936 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1936 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1936 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1936 Grimsby Town A League L 2-6 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1936 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1936 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1936 BIRMINGHAM H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1936 Middlesbrough A League L 2-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1936 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1936 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1936 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1936 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1937 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1937 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1937 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1937 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 03 Feb 1937 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1937 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1937 BRENTFORD H League L 1-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1937 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1937 Chelsea A League L 2-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1937 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1937 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1937 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1937 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1937 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1937 Everton A League W 3-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1937 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1937 Birmingham A League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1937 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1937 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1937 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table