Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Birmingham City's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Birmingham City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 7 2 30 12
Away 21 5 5 11 28 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 12 13 58 48
Click here to view Birmingham City's complete league history View Birmingham City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 Carlisle United A League W 3-0 Brunton Park 9,244   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1970 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1970 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1970 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 ORIENT H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 St. Andrews 15,670   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 Leicester City A League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 MILLWALL H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1971 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 WATFORD H League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 Luton Town A League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1971 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1971 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table