Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 8 8 20 28
Away 21 1 7 13 17 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 6 15 21 37 69
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 ORIENT H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1970 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1970 OXFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 WATFORD H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1970 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 7,305   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Ewood Park 9,195   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1971 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 Sheffield United A League L 0-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1971 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1971 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table