Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 6 1 49 18
Away 21 7 8 6 24 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 14 7 73 39
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1970 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 BRISTOL CITY H League D 3-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1970 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1970 Portsmouth A League W 5-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 ORIENT H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1970 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane 19,268   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1971 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 19,678   Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1971 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1971 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table