Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 6 4 34 21
Away 21 4 6 11 18 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 12 15 52 54
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 Bristol City A League L 3-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 WATFORD H League D 3-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1970 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1970 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1970 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 16,263   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 Hull City A League L 0-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Roker Park 16,336   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1971 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1971 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1971 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1971 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table