Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 7 8 18 22
Away 21 4 6 11 20 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 13 19 38 60
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 Sunderland A League D 3-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1970 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1970 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road 10,462   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1970 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1970 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 Portsmouth A League L 0-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1970 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1970 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 Bristol City A League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1970 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1970 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1971 MILLWALL H League L 0-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1971 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1971 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1971 ORIENT H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Feb 1971 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1971 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1971 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 9,484   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1971 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1971 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table