Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1993/1994

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 12 8 6 54 33
Away 28 9 12 7 37 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 21 20 13 91 69
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1993 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 18 Aug 1993 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1993 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1993 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1993 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1993 NORWICH CITY H League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1993 Newcastle United A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1993 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1993 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup D 1-1 Burnden Park 11,590   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 1993 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1993 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 06 Oct 1993 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup W 1-0 Hillsborough 16,194   Stats  
Sheffield Wednesday won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 16 Oct 1993 WIMBLEDON H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1993 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 1993 Middlesbrough A League Cup D 1-1 Ayresome Park 14,765   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 1993 LEEDS UNITED H League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1993 Ipswich Town A League W 4-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Nov 1993 MIDDLESBROUGH H League Cup W 2-1 Hillsborough 19,482   Stats  
Sat 20 Nov 1993 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 24 Nov 1993 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1993 Manchester City A League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Dec 1993 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup W 2-1 Loftus Road 13,253   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 1993 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 08 Dec 1993 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 12 Dec 1993 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1993 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 5-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1993 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1993 SWINDON TOWN H League D 3-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1994 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1994 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1994 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hillsborough 32,488   Stats  
Tue 11 Jan 1994 Wimbledon A League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 8,784   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 1994 Wimbledon A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Jan 1994 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 2-0 City Ground 25,268   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 1994 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1994 Chelsea A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Stamford Bridge 26,094   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 1994 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 09 Feb 1994 CHELSEA H F.A. Cup L 1-3 Hillsborough 26,144   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 13 Feb 1994 Manchester United A League Cup L 0-1 Old Trafford 43,294   Stats  
Sat 26 Feb 1994 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Mar 1994 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup L 1-4 Hillsborough 38,182   Stats  
Manchester United won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 05 Mar 1994 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1994 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 16 Mar 1994 Manchester United A League L 0-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 20 Mar 1994 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 30 Mar 1994 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1994 EVERTON H League W 5-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1994 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1994 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1994 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1994 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1994 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1994 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1994 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table