Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 11 6 5 42 22
Away 22 10 7 5 31 19
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 21 13 10 73 41
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 19 Aug 1996 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Leicester City A League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1996 CHELSEA H League D 3-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1996 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Middlesbrough A League W 2-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 23 Oct 1996 Stoke City A League Cup D 1-1 Victoria Ground 20,804   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Wimbledon A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Nov 1996 STOKE CITY H League Cup W 5-2 Highbury 33,962   Stats  
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 24 Nov 1996 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 27 Nov 1996 Liverpool A League Cup L 2-4 Anfield 32,814   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Dec 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1997 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Highbury 37,793   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1997 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Jan 1997 Sunderland A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Roker Park 15,277   Stats  
Sun 19 Jan 1997 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 29 Jan 1997 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Highbury 38,115   Stats  
Sat 15 Feb 1997 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1997 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 23 Feb 1997 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Southampton A League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 24 Mar 1997 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Chelsea A League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1997 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 11 May 1997 Derby County A League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table