Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 5 1 39 12
Away 22 11 7 4 33 16
Neutral 3 1 1 1 4 2
Total 48 29 13 6 76 30
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 09 Aug 1998 Manchester United Neu Ch. Shield W 3-0 Wembley (old) 67,342   Stats  
played at Wembley
Mon 17 Aug 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1998 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sun 20 Sep 1998 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sun 04 Oct 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 25 Oct 1998 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1998 Derby County A League Cup W 2-1 Pride Park 25,621   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 08 Nov 1998 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 11 Nov 1998 CHELSEA H League Cup L 0-5 Highbury 37,562   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 29 Nov 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Derby County A League D 0-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 13 Dec 1998 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 1998 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 04 Jan 1999 Preston North End A F.A. Cup W 4-2 Deepdale 21,099   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sun 24 Jan 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Molineux 27,511   Stats  
Sun 31 Jan 1999 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 West Ham United A League W 4-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Highbury     Stats  
Wed 17 Feb 1999 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Highbury 37,161   Stats  
replayed after initial void game 13/02 (2-1)
Sun 28 Feb 1999 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 DERBY COUNTY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Highbury 38,046   Stats  
Tue 09 Mar 1999 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1999 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 Manchester United Neu F.A. Cup D 0-0 Villa Park 39,217   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0; played at Villa Park
Wed 14 Apr 1999 Manchester United Neu F.A. Cup L 1-2 Villa Park 30,223   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1; played at Villa Park
Mon 19 Apr 1999 WIMBLEDON H League W 5-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Middlesbrough A League W 6-1 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 02 May 1999 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 05 May 1999 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 11 May 1999 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table