Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bayern Munich's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Bayern Munich during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 8 7 1 0 12 3
Away 8 4 2 2 11 8
Neutral 1 0 1 0 1 1
Total 17 11 4 2 24 12
Click here to view Bayern Munich's complete league history View Bayern Munich's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 13 Sep 2000 Helsingborg A Chmp.Lge. W 3-1   12,000   Stats  
Tue 19 Sep 2000 ROSENBORG BK H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1   20,000   Stats  
Tue 26 Sep 2000 Paris Saint Germain A Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   38,000   Stats  
Wed 18 Oct 2000 PARIS SAINT GERMAIN H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0   33,000   Stats  
Tue 24 Oct 2000 HELSINGBORG H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   19,000   Stats  
Wed 08 Nov 2000 Rosenborg BK A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1   24,000   Stats  
Wed 22 Nov 2000 LYON H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0   15,000   Stats  
Tue 05 Dec 2000 Arsenal A Chmp.Lge. D 2-2 Highbury 35,318   Stats  
Tue 13 Feb 2001 SPARTAK MOSCOW H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0   31,000   Stats  
Wed 21 Feb 2001 Spartak Moscow A Chmp.Lge. W 3-0   60,000   Stats  
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Lyon A Chmp.Lge. L 0-3   40,000   Stats  
Wed 14 Mar 2001 ARSENAL H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0   50,000   Stats  
Tue 03 Apr 2001 Manchester United A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Old Trafford 66,584   Stats  
Wed 18 Apr 2001 MANCHESTER UNITED H Chmp.Lge. W 2-1   60,000   Stats  
Bayern Munich won 3-1 on aggregate
Tue 01 May 2001 Real Madrid A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0   75,000   Stats  
Wed 09 May 2001 REAL MADRID H Chmp.Lge. W 2-1   60,000   Stats  
Bayern Munich won 3-1 on aggregate
Wed 23 May 2001 Valencia Neu Chmp.Lge. D 1-1   74,000   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bayern Munich won 5-4 on penalties; played at San Siro, Italy