Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
119 23 20 19 16 18 23 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 17 7 4 58 29
Away 28 14 8 6 58 29
Neutral 3 3 0 0 3 0
Total 59 34 15 10 119 58
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 11 Aug 2002 Liverpool Neu Ch. Shield W 1-0 Silva 69 67,337 Report Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Sun 18 Aug 2002 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Henry 9; Wiltord 23 38,018 Report Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Henry 65; Wiltord 88 35,048 Report Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 2002 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 5-2 Cole 3; Lauren 20; Wiltord 24, 77; Aliadiere 90 37,920 Report Stats Table
Sun 01 Sep 2002 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Toure 60 40,037 Report Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Wiltord 26; Henry 42 37,878 Report Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-0 Henry 44; Wiltord 67; Edu 88 26,080 Report Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 BORUSSIA DORTMUND H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Bergkamp 62; Ljungberg 77 34,907 Report Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 2002 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Henry 26; Kanu 90 37,974 Report Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 2002 PSV Eindhoven A Chmp.Lge. W 4-0 Silva 1; Ljungberg 66; Henry 81, 90 24,000 Report Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Leeds United A League W 4-1 Kanu 9, 86; Toure 20; Henry 47 40,199 Report Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 2002 Auxerre A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Silva 48 23,000 Report Stats  
Sun 06 Oct 2002 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Kanu 3, 9; Vieira 45 37,902 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Everton A League L 1-2 Ljungberg 8 39,038 Report Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 AUXERRE H Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Kanu 53 35,206 Report Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Edu 45 38,064 Report Stats Table
Wed 30 Oct 2002 Borussia Dortmund A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Henry 18 52,000 Report Stats  
Sun 03 Nov 2002 Fulham A League W 1-0 Marlet 31 (og) 18,800 Report Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 2002 SUNDERLAND H League Cup L 2-3 Pires 12; Jeffers 32 19,059 Report Stats  
Sat 09 Nov 2002 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Wiltord 24 38,121 Report Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 PSV EINDHOVEN H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   35,274 Report Stats  
Sat 16 Nov 2002 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Henry 13; Ljungberg 55; Wiltord 71 38,152 Report Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Southampton A League L 2-3 Bergkamp 36; Pires 80 31,797 Report Stats Table
Wed 27 Nov 2002 Roma A Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Henry 6, 70, 75 70,000 Report Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 2002 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Pires 18; Henry 49, 82 (pen) 38,090 Report Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Manchester United A League L 0-2   67,650 Report Stats Table
Tue 10 Dec 2002 VALENCIA H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   34,793 Report Stats  
Sun 15 Dec 2002 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 Pires 45 (pen) 36,076 Report Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Campbell 45; Pires 90 38,003 Report Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Jeffers 48; Henry 85 27,025 Report Stats Table
Sun 29 Dec 2002 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Henry 79 (pen) 38,074 Report Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Desailly 9 (og); van Bronckhorst 81; Henry 82 38,096 Report Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 OXFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Bergkamp 15; McNiven 67 (og) 35,432 Report Stats  
Sun 12 Jan 2003 Birmingham City A League W 4-0 Henry 6, 70; Pires 29; Lauren 67 29,505 Report Stats Table
Sun 19 Jan 2003 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Henry 14 (pen), 71, 86 38,053 Report Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 Farnborough Town A F.A. Cup W 5-1 Campbell 19; Jeffers 23, 68; Bergkamp 74;
Lauren 79
35,108 Report Stats  
Farnborough Town's home tie played at Highbury
Wed 29 Jan 2003 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Pires 9; Bergkamp 63 43,668 Report Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Pires 17, 90 38,050 Report Stats Table
Sun 09 Feb 2003 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Henry 35 52,157 Report Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 Manchester United A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Edu 34; Wiltord 52 67,209 Report Stats  
Tue 18 Feb 2003 AJAX AMSTERDAM H Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Wiltord 5 35,427 Report Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Manchester City A League W 5-1 Bergkamp 4; Pires 12; Henry 15; Campbell 19;
Vieira 53
34,960 Report Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 2003 Ajax Amsterdam A Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   51,500 Report Stats  
Sun 02 Mar 2003 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Jeffers 26; Pires 45 38,015 Report Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 CHELSEA H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Jeffers 37; Henry 45 38,104 Report Stats  
Tue 11 Mar 2003 ROMA H Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Vieira 12 35,472 Report Stats  
Sat 15 Mar 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2   29,840 Report Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 2003 Valencia A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Henry 49 50,000 Report Stats  
Sun 23 Mar 2003 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Cygan 8; Vieira 64 38,042 Report Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 2003 Chelsea A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Terry 25 (og); Wiltord 34; Lauren 82 41,456 Report Stats  
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Ljungberg 56 42,602 Report Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 2003 Sheffield United Neu F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ljungberg 34 59,170 Report Stats  
played at Old Trafford
Wed 16 Apr 2003 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Henry 51, 62 38,164 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Middlesbrough A League W 2-0 Wiltord 48; Henry 82 34,724 Report Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Wiltord 47; Pires 56 27,253 Report Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2003 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Henry 31; Bergkamp 63 38,127 Report Stats Table
Wed 07 May 2003 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-1 Pires 9, 23, 47; Pennant 16, 19, 26 38,052 Report Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2003 Sunderland A League W 4-0 Henry 7; Ljungberg 39, 78, 88 40,188 Report Stats Table
Sat 17 May 2003 Southampton Neu F.A. Cup W 1-0 Pires 38 73,726 Report Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff