Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
117 11 17 22 19 23 25 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 19 7 1 70 24
Away 27 14 7 6 41 26
Neutral 3 2 1 0 6 1
Total 57 35 15 7 117 51
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 08 Aug 2004 Manchester United Neu Ch. Shield W 3-1 Silva 49; Reyes 59; Silvestre 79 (og) 63,317 Report Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Sun 15 Aug 2004 Everton A League W 4-1 Bergkamp 23; Reyes 39; Ljungberg 54; Pires 83 35,521 Report Stats Table
Sun 22 Aug 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-3 Henry 25, 90; Bergkamp 54; Pires 65; Reyes 65 37,415 Report Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Henry 50; Fábregas 58; Reyes 79 37,496 Report Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 Norwich City A League W 4-1 Reyes 22; Henry 36; Pires 40; Bergkamp 90 23,944 Report Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Fulham A League W 3-0 Ljungberg 62; Knight 65 (og); Reyes 71 21,681 Report Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 PSV EINDHOVEN H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 da Dias Costa 42 (og) 34,068 Report Stats  
Sat 18 Sep 2004 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Henry 31; Pires 66 37,010 Report Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Cole 14 47,015 Report Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 2004 Rosenborg BK A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Ljungberg 6 21,100 Report Stats  
Sat 02 Oct 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Ljungberg 33; Henry 48, 69; Reyes 70 38,103 Report Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Pires 19 (pen), 72; Henry 45 38,137 Report Stats Table
Wed 20 Oct 2004 Panathinaikos A Chmp.Lge. D 2-2 Ljungberg 18; Henry 74 12,346 Report Stats  
Sun 24 Oct 2004 Manchester United A League L 0-2   67,862 Report Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 Manchester City A League Cup W 2-1 van Persie 78; Karbassiyoon 90 21,708 Report Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Henry 67; van Persie 90 38,141 Report Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 PANATHINAIKOS H Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Henry 16 (pen) 35,137 Report Stats  
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Henry 63 26,193 Report Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 EVERTON H League Cup W 3-1 Owusu-Abeyie 25; Lupoli 52, 85 27,791 Report Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 5-4 Henry 45; Lauren 55 (pen); Vieira 60;
Ljungberg 69; Pires 81
36,095 Report Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Pires 54 38,109 Report Stats Table
Wed 24 Nov 2004 PSV Eindhoven A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Henry 31 35,200 Report Stats  
Sun 28 Nov 2004 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Vieira 57 43,730 Report Stats Table
Wed 01 Dec 2004 Manchester United A League Cup L 0-1   67,103 Report Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Pires 33; Henry 80, 86 38,064 Report Stats Table
Tue 07 Dec 2004 ROSENBORG BK H Chmp.Lge. W 5-1 Reyes 3; Henry 24; Fábregas 29; Pires 41 (pen);
van Persie 84
35,421 Report Stats  
Sun 12 Dec 2004 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Henry 2, 29 38,153 Report Stats Table
Sun 19 Dec 2004 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Campbell 75 20,170 Report Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Henry 12; Pires 71 38,047 Report Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 2004 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 Vieira 45 52,320 Report Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 Ljungberg 35, 48; van Persie 67 26,711 Report Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ljungberg 75 38,086 Report Stats Table
Sun 09 Jan 2005 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Reyes 50; van Persie 70 36,579 Report Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1   27,514 Report Stats Table
Sun 23 Jan 2005 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Bergkamp 19 38,137 Report Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Vieira 53 (pen); Ljungberg 82 37,153 Report Stats  
Tue 01 Feb 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-4 Vieira 8; Bergkamp 36 38,164 Report Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 Aston Villa A League W 3-1 Ljungberg 10; Henry 14; Cole 28 42,593 Report Stats Table
Mon 14 Feb 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 5-1 Bergkamp 32; Reyes 35; Henry 39, 77; Vieira 54 38,056 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Pires 78 36,891 Report Stats  
Tue 22 Feb 2005 Bayern Munich A Chmp.Lge. L 1-3 Toure 88 59,000 Report Stats  
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Southampton A League D 1-1 Ljungberg 45 31,815 Report Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 2005 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup D 0-0   27,595 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0. Arsenal won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 05 Mar 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Henry 39, 53, 85 38,079 Report Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 2005 BAYERN MUNICH H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Henry 66 35,463 Report Stats  
Bayern Munich won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 12 Mar 2005 Bolton Wanderers A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ljungberg 3 23,523 Report Stats  
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 van Persie 43 22,992 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-1 Henry 19, 22, 66; Ljungberg 50 38,066 Report Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Pires 73 33,874 Report Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Blackburn Rovers Neu F.A. Cup W 3-0 Pires 42; van Persie 86, 90 52,077 Report Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium
Wed 20 Apr 2005 Chelsea A League D 0-0   41,621 Report Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 2005 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Reyes 22 38,147 Report Stats Table
Mon 02 May 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 van Persie 66; Edu 90 27,351 Report Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Pires 25; Reyes 29; Fábregas 90 38,119 Report Stats Table
Wed 11 May 2005 EVERTON H League W 7-0 van Persie 8; Pires 12, 50; Vieira 37;
Edu 70 (pen); Bergkamp 77; Flamini 85
38,073 Report Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 Bergkamp 88 29,302 Report Stats Table
Sat 21 May 2005 Manchester United Neu F.A. Cup D 0-0   71,876 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Arsenal won 5-4 on penalties, played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff