Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
108 12 18 16 16 14 28 4
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 21 8 0 54 12
Away 29 20 3 6 51 20
Neutral 1 1 0 0 3 2
Total 59 42 11 6 108 34
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 15 Aug 2004 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Gudjohnsen 15 41,813   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 Cole 68 28,559   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 Crystal Palace A League W 2-0 Drogba 28; Cardoso Mendes 72 24,953   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Beattie 34 (og); Lampard 41 (pen) 40,864   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Aston Villa A League D 0-0   36,691   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 Paris Saint Germain A Chmp.Lge. W 3-0 Terry 29; Drogba 45, 76 40,000   Stats  
Sun 19 Sep 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0   42,246   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Drogba 81 32,341   Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 2004 FC PORTO H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Smertin 7; Drogba 50; Terry 70 39,237   Stats  
Sun 03 Oct 2004 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Cole 64 42,028   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Manchester City A League L 0-1   45,047   Stats Table
Wed 20 Oct 2004 CSKA MOSCOW H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Terry 9; Gudjohnsen 45 33,945   Stats  
Sat 23 Oct 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 Gudjohnsen 37, 38, 51 (pen); Duff 74 41,546   Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Kezman 57 41,774   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 West Bromwich Albion A League W 4-1 Gallas 45; Gudjohnsen 51; Duff 59; Lampard 81 27,399   Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 CSKA Moscow A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Robben 24 21,000   Stats  
Sat 06 Nov 2004 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Robben 72 41,965   Stats Table
Wed 10 Nov 2004 Newcastle United A League Cup W 2-0 Gudjohnsen 100; Robben 112 38,055   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Fulham A League W 4-1 Lampard 33; Robben 59; Gallas 73;
Cardoso Mendes 81
21,877   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Duff 1; Cardoso Mendes 48 42,203   Stats Table
Wed 24 Nov 2004 PARIS SAINT GERMAIN H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   39,626   Stats  
Sat 27 Nov 2004 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-0 Duff 4; Terry 47, 49; Gudjohnsen 59 26,355   Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 2004 Fulham A League Cup W 2-1 Duff 55; Lampard 88 14,531   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Lampard 63; Drogba 69; Robben 89;
Kezman 90 (pen)
42,328   Stats Table
Tue 07 Dec 2004 FC Porto A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Duff 34 42,409   Stats  
Sun 12 Dec 2004 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Terry 17; Gudjohnsen 46 38,153   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-0 Duff 10; Lampard 34; Robben 44; Drogba 83 42,071   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Duff 30 41,950   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Robben 79; Cole 90 20,210   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Cole 80 43,886   Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Drogba 15, 17 40,982   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Kezman 26; Crosby 58 (og); Gudjohnsen 86 40,019   Stats  
Wed 12 Jan 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup D 0-0   41,492   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-0 Lampard 39 (pen), 90 36,105   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Drogba 15, 39; Robben 21 42,267   Stats Table
Wed 26 Jan 2005 Manchester United A League Cup W 2-1 Lampard 29; Duff 85 67,000   Stats  
Chelsea won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 30 Jan 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Huth 6; Terry 80 40,379   Stats  
Wed 02 Feb 2005 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Robben 5 23,414   Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 2005 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0   42,093   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Everton A League W 1-0 Gudjohnsen 69 40,270   Stats Table
Sun 20 Feb 2005 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 0-1   45,740   Stats  
Wed 23 Feb 2005 Barcelona A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Belletti 33 (og) 89,000   Stats  
Sun 27 Feb 2005 Liverpool Neu League Cup W 3-2 Gerrard 79 (og); Drogba 107; Kezman 112 78,000   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 05 Mar 2005 Norwich City A League W 3-1 Cole 22; Kezman 71; Carvalho 79 24,506   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 2005 BARCELONA H Chmp.Lge. W 4-2 Gudjohnsen 8; Lampard 17; Duff 19; Terry 76 41,515   Stats  
Chelsea won 5-4 on aggregate
Tue 15 Mar 2005 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Drogba 26 41,713   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-1 Lampard 29; Cole 54; Kezman 78, 90 41,667   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 Southampton A League W 3-1 Lampard 22; Gudjohnsen 39, 83 31,949   Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 2005 BAYERN MUNICH H Chmp.Lge. W 4-2 Cole 4; Lampard 60, 70; Drogba 81 40,253   Stats  
Sat 09 Apr 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Drogba 82 42,031   Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 2005 Bayern Munich A Chmp.Lge. L 2-3 Lampard 30; Drogba 80 59,000   Stats  
Wed 20 Apr 2005 ARSENAL H League D 0-0   41,621   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Cole 17; Lampard 64; Gudjohnsen 87 42,081   Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 2005 LIVERPOOL H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   40,497   Stats  
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Lampard 60, 76 27,653   Stats Table
Tue 03 May 2005 Liverpool A Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   42,529   Stats  
Sat 07 May 2005 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Makelele 90 42,065   Stats Table
Tue 10 May 2005 Manchester United A League W 3-1 Cardoso Mendes 17; Gudjohnsen 61; Cole 82 67,832   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Lampard 35 (pen) 52,326   Stats Table