Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
113 17 14 10 19 10 42 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 20 8 0 59 14
Away 30 16 7 7 54 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 58 36 15 7 113 52
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 12 Aug 2007 FULHAM H League W 2-1 van Persie 84 (pen); Hleb 90 60,093 Report Stats Table
Wed 15 Aug 2007 Sparta Prague A Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Fábregas 72; Hleb 90 19,586 Report Stats  
Sun 19 Aug 2007 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 van Persie 18 24,917 Report Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Fábregas 80 60,114 Report Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 2007 SPARTA PRAGUE H Chmp.Lge. W 3-0 Rosicky 7; Fábregas 82; da Silva 90 58,462 Report Stats  
Arsenal won 5-0 on aggregate
Sun 02 Sep 2007 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Adebayor 8 (pen); Fábregas 35; Rosicky 59 60,114 Report Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 Adebayor 65, 90; Fábregas 80 36,053 Report Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 2007 SEVILLE H Chmp.Lge. W 3-0 Fábregas 27; van Persie 59; da Silva 90 60,000 Report Stats  
Sat 22 Sep 2007 DERBY COUNTY H League W 5-0 Diaby 10; Adebayor 25, 50 (pen), 79;
Fábregas 70
60,122 Report Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2007 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League Cup W 2-0 Bendtner 83; Pereira Neves 89 60,004 Report Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 2007 West Ham United A League W 1-0 van Persie 13 34,966 Report Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 Steaua Bucharest A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 van Persie 76 21,000 Report Stats  
Sun 07 Oct 2007 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 van Persie 7, 80; Senderos 14 60,098 Report Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Toure 68; Rosicky 80 59,442 Report Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 SLAVIA PRAGUE H Chmp.Lge. W 7-0 Fábregas 5, 58; Hubacek 24 (og); Walcott 41, 55;
Hleb 51; Bendtner 89
59,621 Report Stats  
Sun 28 Oct 2007 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Fábregas 80 44,122 Report Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2007 Sheffield United A League Cup W 3-0 da Silva 8, 50; Pereira Neves 69 16,971 Report Stats  
Sat 03 Nov 2007 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Fábregas 48; Gallas 90 60,161 Report Stats Table
Wed 07 Nov 2007 Slavia Prague A Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   18,000 Report Stats  
Mon 12 Nov 2007 Reading A League W 3-1 Flamini 44; Adebayor 52; Hleb 78 24,024 Report Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Gallas 83; Rosicky 86 60,126 Report Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 Seville A Chmp.Lge. L 1-3 da Silva 11 65,000 Report Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 2007 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Flamini 23; Adebayor 36 42,018 Report Stats Table
Wed 05 Dec 2007 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Adebayor 4 50,305 Report Stats Table
Sun 09 Dec 2007 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Rosicky 90 26,428 Report Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 2007 STEAUA BUCHAREST H Chmp.Lge. W 2-1 Diaby 7; Bendtner 42 59,786 Report Stats  
Sun 16 Dec 2007 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Gallas 45 60,139 Report Stats Table
Tue 18 Dec 2007 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup W 3-2 Diaby 6; da Silva 29, 104 16,207 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 22 Dec 2007 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Adebayor 48; Bendtner 76 60,087 Report Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Portsmouth A League D 0-0   20,556 Report Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Everton A League W 4-1 da Silva 47, 58; Adebayor 78; Rosicky 90 39,443 Report Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 da Silva 2; Adebayor 18 60,102 Report Stats Table
Sun 06 Jan 2008 Burnley A F.A. Cup W 2-0 da Silva 9; Bendtner 75 16,709 Report Stats  
Wed 09 Jan 2008 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup D 1-1 Walcott 79 53,136 Report Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Adebayor 21 (pen) 60,037 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Fulham A League W 3-0 Adebayor 19, 38; Rosicky 81 25,297 Report Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2008 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup L 1-5 Adebayor 70 35,979 Report Stats  
Tottenham Hotspur won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 26 Jan 2008 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Adebayor 51, 83; Butt 89 (og) 60,046 Report Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 2008 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Adebayor 40; Flamini 72; Fábregas 80 60,127 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Manchester City A League W 3-1 Adebayor 9, 88; da Silva 26 46,426 Report Stats Table
Mon 11 Feb 2008 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Senderos 4; Adebayor 90 60,049 Report Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 Manchester United A F.A. Cup L 0-4   75,550 Report Stats  
Wed 20 Feb 2008 AC MILAN H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   60,082 Report Stats  
Sat 23 Feb 2008 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 Walcott 50, 55 27,195 Report Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Bendtner 90 60,097 Report Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 AC Milan A Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Fábregas 84; Adebayor 90 81,879 Report Stats  
Arsenal won 2-0 on aggregate
Sun 09 Mar 2008 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0   19,676 Report Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Toure 86 60,084 Report Stats Table
Sun 23 Mar 2008 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Sagna 59 41,824 Report Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Gallas 62; van Persie 68 (pen); Samuel 90 (og) 22,431 Report Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 2008 LIVERPOOL H Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Adebayor 23 60,041 Report Stats  
Sat 05 Apr 2008 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Bendtner 54 60,111 Report Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2008 Liverpool A Chmp.Lge. L 2-4 Diaby 13; Adebayor 84 41,985 Report Stats  
Liverpool won 5-3 on aggregate
Sun 13 Apr 2008 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Adebayor 48 75,985 Report Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 READING H League W 2-0 Adebayor 30; Silva 38 60,109 Report Stats Table
Mon 28 Apr 2008 Derby County A League W 6-2 Bendtner 25; van Persie 39; Adebayor 59, 81, 90;
Walcott 78
33,003 Report Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Bendtner 77 60,123 Report Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2008 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Walcott 24 47,802 Report Stats Table