Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 2012/2013

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
98 9 11 16 15 16 28 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 15 5 5 59 28
Away 26 13 8 5 43 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 28 13 10 102 57
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 2012 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0   60,078 Report Stats Table
Sun 26 Aug 2012 Stoke City A League D 0-0   27,072 Report Stats Table
Sun 02 Sep 2012 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Podolski 31; Cazorla 68 44,932 Report Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2012 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-1 Hooiveld 11 (og); Podolski 31; Gervinho 35, 71;
Clyne 37 (og); Walcott 88
60,097 Report Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2012 Montpellier Herault SC A Chmp.Lge. W 2-1 Podolski 16; Gervinho 18 30,000 Report Stats  
Sun 23 Sep 2012 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Koscielny 82 47,318 Report Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 2012 COVENTRY CITY H League Cup W 6-1 Giroud 39; Oxlade-Chamberlain 57; Arshavin 63;
Walcott 74, 90; Miquel 80
58,351 Report Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 2012 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Gervinho 42 60,101 Report Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 2012 OLYMPIAKOS PIRAEUS H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Gervinho 42; Podolski 56; Ramsey 90+4 60,034 Report Stats  
Sat 06 Oct 2012 West Ham United A League W 3-1 Giroud 41; Walcott 77; Cazorla 83 34,974 Report Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2012 Norwich City A League L 0-1   26,825 Report Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 2012 SCHALKE 04 H Chmp.Lge. L 0-2   60,049 Report Stats  
Sat 27 Oct 2012 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Arteta 84 60,103 Report Stats Table
Tue 30 Oct 2012 Reading A League Cup W 7-5 Walcott 45+2, 90+6, 120+1; Giroud 64;
Koscielny 89; Chamakh 103, 120+3
23,980 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 4-4
Sat 03 Nov 2012 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Cazorla 90+5 75,492 Report Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2012 Schalke 04 A Chmp.Lge. D 2-2 Walcott 18; Giroud 26 50,000 Report Stats  
Sat 10 Nov 2012 FULHAM H League D 3-3 Giroud 11, 69; Podolski 23 16,093 Report Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2012 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 5-2 Mertesacker 24; Podolski 42; Giroud 45+1;
Cazorla 60; Walcott 90+1
60,111 Report Stats Table
Wed 21 Nov 2012 MONTPELLIER HERAULT SC H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0   59,760 Report Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 2012 Aston Villa A League D 0-0   34,607 Report Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 2012 Everton A League D 1-1 Walcott 1 37,141 Report Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2012 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-2   60,098 Report Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2012 Olympiakos Piraeus A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2   30,000 Report Stats  
Sat 08 Dec 2012 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Arteta 26 (pen), 64 (pen) 60,083 Report Stats Table
Tue 11 Dec 2012 Bradford City A League Cup D 1-1 Vermaelen 88 23,971 Report Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bradford City won 3-2 on penalties
Mon 17 Dec 2012 Reading A League W 5-2 Podolski 14; Cazorla 32, 34, 60; Walcott 80 24,125 Report Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2012 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Arteta 60 (pen) 21,754 Report Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2012 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 7-3 Walcott 20, 73, 90+2; Oxlade-Chamberlain 50;
Podolski 64; Giroud 84, 87
60,087 Report Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2013 Southampton A League D 1-1 Do Prado 41 (og) 31,743 Report Stats Table
Sun 06 Jan 2013 Swansea City A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Podolski 81; Gibbs 83 18,848 Report Stats  
Sun 13 Jan 2013 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-2   60,107 Report Stats Table
Wed 16 Jan 2013 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Wilshere 86 58,359 Report Stats  
Sun 20 Jan 2013 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Walcott 58 41,784 Report Stats Table
Wed 23 Jan 2013 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 5-1 Podolski 22; Giroud 47, 57; Cazorla 53;
Walcott 54
60,081   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2013 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Giroud 16, 56; Walcott 85 27,113 Report Stats  
Wed 30 Jan 2013 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Giroud 64; Walcott 67 60,089 Report Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2013 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Podolski 78 59,872 Report Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2013 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Cazorla 35 46,402 Report Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2013 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup L 0-1   60,070 Report Stats  
Tue 19 Feb 2013 BAYERN MUNICH H Chmp.Lge. 19:45  
Sat 23 Feb 2013 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Cazorla 6, 85 60,079 Report Stats Table
Sun 03 Mar 2013 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2     Report Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 2013 Bayern Munich A Chmp.Lge. 19:45  
Sat 16 Mar 2013 Swansea City A League W 2-0 Monreal 74; Gervinho 90+1 20,583 Report Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2013 READING H League W 4-1 Gervinho 11; Cazorla 48; Giroud 67;
Arteta 77 (pen)
60,082 Report Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2013 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Rosicky 20, 50 26,144 Report Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2013 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Arteta 85 (pen); Giroud 88; Podolski 90+2 60,095 Report Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 2013 EVERTON H League D 0-0   60,071 Report Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2013 Fulham A League W 1-0 Mertesacker 43 25,700   Stats Table
Sun 28 Apr 2013 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Walcott 2 60,112 Report Stats Table
Sat 04 May 2013 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Walcott 1 18,178 Report Stats Table
Tue 14 May 2013 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Podolski 11, 68; Walcott 63; Ramsey 71 60,068 Report Stats Table
Wigan are relegated
Sun 19 May 2013 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 Koscielny 52 52,354 Report Stats Table